Jerzy Nowosielski

I thought it may be interesting to post a little bit about Polish painters I admire. So each month on second Thursday I’ll share with you one of my favourite modern Polish painters (most of them are very well known in Poland).

Today the first painter – Jerzy Nowosielski – Orthodox Polish painter and icons’ writer (I’m not sure if it’s proper word – in Polish language we say that icons – Orthodox sacral paintings – are written, not painted). Very beloved by me and many others. Best known for his icons and nudes – two distant genres which he was trying to unit all his life.

mapart.me:   Jerzy Nowosielski - Akt z Miską
Jerzy Nowosielski – Akt z Miską

mapart.me:   Jerzy Nowosielski
Jerzy Nowosielski

mapart.me:   Jerzy Nowosielski
Jerzy Nowosielski

mapart.me:   Jerzy Nowosielski
Jerzy Nowosielski

mapart.me:   Jerzy Nowosielski - Półakt tyłem
Jerzy Nowosielski – Półakt tyłem

mapart.me:   Jerzy Nowosielski - The Kidnap (or Rape) or Europa
Jerzy Nowosielski – The Kidnap (or Rape) or Europa

mapart.me:   Jerzy Nowosielski - Black Nude
Jerzy Nowosielski – Black Nude

mapart.me:   Jerzy Nowosielski - Nude
Jerzy Nowosielski – Nude

mapart.me:   Jerzy Nowosielski - Black Swimmer
Jerzy Nowosielski – Czarna Pływaczka

mapart.me:   Jerzy Nowosielski - Akt na Plaży
Jerzy Nowosielski – Akt na Plaży

mapart.me:   Jerzy Nowosielski
Jerzy Nowosielski

mapart.me:   Jerzy Nowosielski - Bez tytułu (abstrakcja niebieska)
Jerzy Nowosielski – Bez tytułu (abstrakcja niebieska)

mapart.me:   Jerzy Nowosielski - Memories from Egypt
Jerzy Nowosielski – Memories from Egypt

mapart.me:   Jerzy Nowosielski - Prorok na skale
Jerzy Nowosielski – Prorok na skale

All images via Agra Art.

2 comments

Leave a Reply

