William Scott

Here is work of another British artist I admire – William Scott. His abstract still lives represent mostly ordinary kitchen objects – frying pans, bowl, plates and simple food, but they have such a strong impact.

mapart.me: William Scott - Brown Still Life

William Scott – Brown Still Life

mapart.me:   William Scott - Flowers and a Jug

William Scott – Flowers and a Jug

mapart.me:   William Scott - Bowl, Eggs and Lemons

William Scott – Bowl, Eggs and Lemons

mapart.me:   William Scott - Orange Still Life

William Scott – Orange Still Life

mapart.me:   William Scott - Lemons on a Plate

William Scott – Lemons on a Plate

mapart.me:   William Scott - Six Open Forms

William Scott – Six Open Forms

mapart.me:   William Scott - Harbour

William Scott – Harbour

You can find above works and many others on williamscott.org and BBC Paintings.

3 comments
    • I’m very happy! Don’t you think his paintings like “Six open forms” above are just simply genius?

Leave a Reply

